The Swordmaster


Containing the stories of Kakita Koshin, Bayushi Akijin, Kutsu, and Kakita Kaori.  A forgotten warrior begins his quest to restore that which was stolen from him, and must first test his swords and his courage against the swords of the Scorpion and the Crane.  Nikkan encounters the man that will become his friend's greatest enemy, as Koshin sees to debts unpaid...

Chapter One: Those That Stand Alone

Chapter Two: Yu

Chapter Three: Balance

Chapter Four: The Way of Deception  

Chapter Five: The First Master

Chapter Six: Blood and Stone

Chapter Seven: A Debt of Honor

Chapter Eight: The Second Master

Chapter Nine: The Imperial City

Chapter Ten: Patience